Academic Administration
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bettina Dausien (Department Head)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Grenz (Deputy Department Head)

Central Administration (key issuing etc.)
Mag. Corinna Hechtl, Bakk.
Sabrina Podlaha, BA BA

Please access the other department offices via the pages of the individual subdivisions and - listed alphabetically - via the personnel site.

Education Program Director (SPL)

Bachelor, Master
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Judith Schoonenboom (Program Director)
Assoz. Prof. Mag. Dr. Helga Fasching (Deputy Program Director)


  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Violetta Waibel
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Angela Kallhoff (Deputy: Thesis Subject Philosophy)
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Henning Schluß (Deputy: Thesis Subjects Education and Islamic Religious Education)
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Daniel Tröhler (Deputy: Thesis Subjects Education and Islamic Religious Education)


StudiesServiceStation (SSS) - Education

Contact Persons for General Study Matters
Martina Authried
Andrea Fennes
Hildegard Widl

Contact Person for the Registration System and for Lecturers

Hildegard Widl (seminar room booking etc.)

Department Service Facilities
Magdalena Mikl (IT service)
Katrin Winkler (IT student employee: contact for questions about Moodle, lecture room technology, etc.)

Alumni Appointee for the Faculty of Philosophy and Education
Mag. Regina Studener-Kuras

Contact Person for Student Exchange
Mag. Regina Studener-Kuras (ERASMUS)